Oliver Paasch unanimously elected President of AEBR:

Oliver Paasch, President of AEBR since 26 October 2017

On 26 October 2017, the AEBR members unanimously elected Mr. Oliver Paasch as President of AEBR. He succeeds Mr. Karl-Heinz Lambertz (who is now President of the European Committee of the Regions). 

Mr. Paasch is Minister-President of the German-Speaking Community of Belgium. 

After his election, Mr. Paasch thanked for the trust that the AEBR members put in him, and expressed he felt very honoured to succeed Mr. Karl-Heinz Lambertz.

 Click here for the CV of Mr. Paasch (available in three languages: EN, FR and DE). 

<< back