04.12. - 05.12.2012
Carpathian Euroregion


INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE: Local Governments for EUROPE „International cooperation of local governments”

Location: Hotel Wellness&SPA „Nowy Dwór” in Świlcza (near Rzeszów)

Contact person
Magdalena Kłapa
Stowarzyszenie Euroregion Karpacki Polska
Ul. Grunwaldzka 15, 35-959 Rzeszów
Tel. 0048 17 852 52 05
Fax 0048 17 862 2073

Report about the conference (in Polish language)

04th of December 2012 (Tusday)
12.00 – 02.30 p.m. Arrival of guests and hotel accommodation
3.00 p.m. – 08.00 p.m. The inaugural meeting of the Coordination Group for International Cooperation of LGU
08.00 p.m. Regional Dinner

05th of December 2012 (Wednesday)
08.00 a.m. - 09.00 a.m. Breakfast for guests in the hotel
09.00 a.m. - 09.45 a.m. Press Conference
10.00 a.m. - 10.15 a.m. Conference Opening
 Mr Tomasz Różniak – President of the European Meeting Centre - Nowy Staw Foundation
 Mr Dawid Lasek – Vicepresident of the Association of the Carpathian Euroregion Poland

10.15 a.m. - 10.45 a.m. Representative of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs: \"The role of international contacts of local governments in the foreign policy of Poland”
10.45 a.m. - 11.15 a.m. Representative of the European Meeting Centre - Nowy Staw Foundation Presentation of the project “Professional Member of a Local Government”

11.15 a.m. - 11.30 a.m. Coffee break

11.30 a.m. - 12.30 p.m.
Debate 1: International cooperation of local governments – complement of the European foreign policy? Comparison of experience.
International debate with representatives of diplomatic mission of European countries, experts and representatives of local governments
Inivitation for:
Mr Tomasz Poręba – Member of European Parliament
Ambassadors of Alpine and Carpathian countries

12.30 a.m. – 01.30 p.m.
Debate 2: International cooperation of local governments – practical effects and a real contribution in the socio-economic development of a local government .
International debate with representatives of international institutions, business institutions, regional development agencies, experts and representatives of local governments.
Invitation for:
Representatives of local governments inter alia: Alpine-Space Programme, Oresund Institute, Oresund Direct, Oresund Committee, Euregio Pskov – Livoni, Euregio Rhein-Wahl, Euregio Maas-Rhein,, Gobierno Vasco, UNEP, AEBR, Catalunya-Polska Association, Mitteleuropa Association and also Proffessor of WU Mr Marek Kozak, Deputy Mr Stanisław Ożóg, Deputy Mr Zbigniew Rynasiewicz, Deputy Mr Marek Kuchciński.

01. 30 p.m. – 02.00 p.m.
Conference Summary – recommendations

02.00 p.m. – 03.00 p.m.