Cross-Border AEBR Award "Sail of Papenburg 2015" - Application deadline prolonged until 16 October 2015:


(Article available in English / French / German)


Dear Sir or Madam,

The AEBR Award "Sail of Papenburg", endowed by the Ems Dollart Region in 2002, will be bestowed also in 2015. The motto for this year's award is

The Future of Cross-Border Cooperation in Europe.

Awarded shall be one or more outstanding activities in/of a border or cross-border region. The award ceremony will be held in the framework of the AEBR Annual Conference that will be organised in Brussels on 12 and 13 November 2015 in cooperation with the European Commission, the Committee of the Regions and the Congress of Regional and Local Authorities of the Council of Europe.

You will find the application form and the criteria for bestowing the award as well as a special explanation on the selection of this topic for 2015 with  content-related information at the end of this message. 

We kindly ask you to submit your application in English by 25 September 2015 at the latest.

Best regards,

Karl-Heinz Lambertz              Dr. Reinhold Kolck                 Martín Guillermo Ramírez

President                                Chairman of the Jury             Secretary General


Sail of Papenburg 2015

-> Application Form
-> Criteria 2015
-> Explanations on the topic
-> Evaluation 2015
-> Further information on the Sail of Papenburg & List of previous winners 

<< back