Charles V European Award to Marcelino Oreja Aguirre on the Day of Europe:


The European Academy of Yuste Foundation will bestow the Charles V European Award to Marcelino Oreja Aguirre next 9th May 2017, Day of Europe, at the Monastry of Yuste (Extremadura) with the presence of the H.M. the King of Spain accompanied by regional, national and European authorities and guests. During his long career, Marcelino Oreja was Minister of Foreign Affairs of Spain, Secretary General of the Council of Europe and European Commissioner. The Charles V Award, established in 1995, has been previously bestowed to Jacques Delors, Wilfried Martens, Felipe González, Mikhail Gorbachev, Jorge Sampaio, Simone Veil, Javier Solana, Jose Manuel Barroso and Sofia Corradi.

<< back