AEBR Cross-Border Award "Sail of Papenburg" 2017 - Apply now! NEW DEADLINE: 22 September 2017!:

Patron of the CB Award 2017 is Corina Crețu, EU Commissioner for Regional Policy

Sail of Papenburg award

Article available in EnglishFrenchGerman

The AEBR Cross Border Award "Sail of Papenburg", endowed by the Ems Dollart Region in 2002, will be bestowed also in 2017. The motto for this year's award is 

    Periphery – In the Centre of Cohesion

  • CBC in the light of the 7th Cohesion Report
  • CBC – driving force for the future European Cohesion


We are very pleased to announce that Corina Creţu, EU Commissioner for Regional Policy, will be the patron of this year’s award.

Awarded shall be one or more outstanding activities in/of a border or cross-border region. An independent jury  appointed by the AEBR Executive Committee assesses the submitted proposals. The award ceremony will be held in the framework of the AEBR Annual Conference that will be organised on 26 and 27 October 2017 in Badajoz/Extremadura.

You will find the application form and the criteria for bestowing the award as well as further information are available for download in the box at the end of this article.

We look forward to receiving your application in English by 22 SEPTEMBER 2017 at the latest.

<< back