Carlos V European Award to President of European Parliament Antonio Tajani:


The European and Ibero-American Academy of Yuste Foundation has awarded the Carlos V European Award , in its 12th edition, to H.E. Mr. Antonio Tajani, President of the European Parliament.

With this award the jury has given acknowledgement to a political career that spans a period of almost 25 years dedicated to the European Union.  During this period, and through the responsibilities Mr. Tajani has assumed in the European Parliament and in the European Commission, he has commitment to maintain the legal framework of the European Union and to the European values of democracy and respect for the Rule of Law as bulwarks against the constant challenges that defy it,, highlighting his efforts to bring the European Union closer to its citizens and to restore their confidence in the European institutions.

The ceremony took place on the 9th May, on the occasion of Day of Europe, at the Royal Monastery of Yuste.

<< back