Report about the AEBR Annual Conference 2010:

held on 22 October 2010 at The Fairways Hotel, Dundalk/East Border Region (Republic of Ireland)

1st line from left: Cllr John Farrelly, Chairman of East Border Region; Sammy Wilson MP, MLA, Finance Minister Northern Ireland; Cllr Mick Murphy, Mayor of Newry and Mourne; 2nd line from left: Pat Colgan, Chairman of SEUPB; Pamela Arthurs, CEO East Border Region; Ald Arnold Hatch, Vice-President of Northern Ireland Local Government Association (NILGA); Martín Guillermo Ramírez, Secretary General of AEBR
Speakers of the opening session (from left): Pat Colgan, Chief Executive Special European Union Programmes Body; Councillor John V. Farrelly, Chairman of East Border Region; Johannes Hahn, Commissioner for Regional Policy, European Commission; Karl-Heinz Lambertz, President of AEBR, Minister President of the German-speaking Community of Belgium (BE); Günther Krug, Vice-President of the Congress of Local and Regional Authorities, Council of Europe
Commissioner Johannes Hahn addressing the delegates of the AEBR Annual Conference 2010
AEBR President Karl-Heinz Lambertz
Award Ceremony at Canal Court Hotel, from left: Pamela Arthurs, Menelaos Hatziapostolidis, Karl-Heinz Lambertz, Reinhold Kolck, Bent Larsen

<< back