12-13 November 2015, Brussels: Joint Events on Cross-Border Cooperation :

Speeches, Presentations, Videos



The following documents and presentations of the joint conference "The Future of Cross-Border Cooperation in Europe", held on 13 November 2015 at the CoR in Brussels,  are already available for download, more will follow soon: 

-> Final Version of the Programme (English)

-> Text of the Video Message of Commissioner Corina Cretu

-> Speech of Mrs. Gudrun Mosler-Törnström, President of the Chamber of Regions of the Congress of Local and Regional Authorities of the Council of Europe, Vice-President of the regional parliament (Landtag) of Salzburg

-> Presentation of Mr. Walter DEFFAA, Director General, DG Regional and Urban Policy, European Commission: Cross-Border Cooperation – Key for Territorial Integration

 Introduction by Geert VERSNICK, Chair of the Session Future Priorities for CBC in Europe
-> Presentation of Geert VERSNICK,  Chair of the Session Future Priorities for CBC in Europe 

-> Speech of Mrs. Breda Pecan, Rapporteur of the Congress of Local and Regional Authorities, Council of Europe on External Borders/Third Countries, Representative of the Chamber of Local Authorities, Alternate of the Governance Committee, 

-> Presentation of Mr. Xosé LagoDeputy Director-General of External Relations and Cross-Border Cooperation, Regional Government of Galicia (ES), presented the activities at the Spanish-Portuguese border, and particularly the Euroregion/EGTC Galicia-Norte 

-> AEBR Document "The Added Value of Cross-Border Cooperation" (available in English French German


-> Pre-Conference Seminar on EGTCs, 12 November 2015

-> Opening by Rafaele Cattaneo, Gudrun Mosler-Tornström

-> Round Table with Ann-Sofi Backgren, Walter Deffaa, Martín Guillermo Ramírez, Pavel Branda

-> Speech of Pavel Branda

-> Round Table Session with Mr. Bozouls, Iskra Mihailova, Lena Andersson Pench, Nathalie Thiberge, Breda Pecan

-> Speech of Mr. François Maitia, Vice-President of AEBR

-> Presentation of Mr. Xosé Lago, Xunta de Galicia

-> Speech of CoR President Markku Markkula

-> Closure of the Joint Conference by AEBR President Karl-Heinz Lambertz

 -> Evening reception 12 November 2015 at the Representation of North-Rhine Westphalia

-> Sail of Papenburg 2015 Award Ceremony


<< back