Provincie Gelderland

16 February 2018, Arnhem: AEBR Executive Committee Meeting, Task Force meetings and ceremony to honour Alfred Mozer :

Source of the photos: Province of Gelderland

On 16 February 2018, the Province of Gelderland hosted the AEBR Executive Committee meeting, which was attended by 35 representatives of border regions from all across Europe. Afterwards, the Task Force Interreg discussed about the AEBR contribution to the Public Consultation on EU funds in the area of cohesion. The Task Force Culture (T4CBC) hold a preparatory meeting in view of their congress in Dresden at the end of April. 

Later in the afternoon, a special ceremony was held to honour Alfred Mozer. On that occasion, a statute of Mr. Mozer was unvealed.

Speakers were Mr. Clemens Cornielje, King's Commissioner of the Province of Gelderland, Mr. Erich Tilkorn and Mr. Jens Gabbe. Mr. Tilkorn and Mr. Gabbe reported about the years they were able to work personally with Mr. Mozer. 

Mr. Michiel Scheffer, Member of the Council of the Province of Gelderland, and Mr. Martín Guillermo Ramírez, Secretary General of AEBR, unvealed the statute of Mr. Mozer, which was designed by Princess Beatrix of the Netherlands. 

Alfred Mozer was also the first President of the Association of European Border Regions - AEBR / AGEG / ARFE.

<< back