Contact us

AEBR represents border and cross-border regions from Europe.

Following entities can join AEBR:

As full members with voting rights:

  • European border and cross-border regions in the Member States of the European Union and the Council of Europe;
  • All border and cross-border regions and associations of border regions representing large geographical areas within the European Union and the Council of Europe;
  • Chambers of Commerce in border regions, provided their involvement in cross-border cooperation, and other entities considered by AEBR bodies.

As members without voting rights (observers, associated and honorary members):

  • Associated members;
  • Honorary members who have been of special service to the AEBR;
  • Natural persons, associations of individuals, institutions and institutes active in the field of cross-border cooperation can be advisory members.

Border and cross-border regions can obtain observer status for two years before confirming their membership status.

Sign up for our newsletter
Stay in touch

    Become a member
    Have a voice in cross-border cooperation